My new pet!!!

Standard

well my wonderful wife let me get a new pet yesterday. i have wanted a pet snake for a long time and because of my mother’s fear of snakes i couldn’t have one growing up. i have always enjoyed watching and catching them and i think they are fascinating little critters.

after i got my hands on an aquarium i started looking for my first pet snake. on one of the hunting forums i visit regularly there is a guy that knows a lot about snakes. he has raised them for a long time and if you have any questions that are snake related he’s the one to ask. i contacted him about what snake i should get being it will be my first and what all i should know about them. he was very helpful and gave me a lot of information about snakes and how to properly take care of them. then he told me that he was about to have a clutch of corn snakes hatch out and that i could have one of the babies if i wanted it! awesome!!!!    he posted up pictures of them right after they were born and he would keep me updated on how they were growing and eating. well the time finally came when i could get one. i asked him to pick me out a good one and send it whenever he was ready. well i got it last night and got everything set up for it. we haven’t came up with a name yet but i will let y’all know when we do.

About crawford09

We have been together for little over 3 years. After meeting through family, and getting to know each other through hours spent at the hunting club, in tree-stands, shooting houses, and a few outings of my choosing, we joined our lives together in October 2009. Through hunting we have developed a loved and passion not only for each other but for nature and all she has to offer!

Leave a comment